Established: 1960                             Capital: Islamabad                    Area: 1,165.5 km² (450 mi²)

Population: 1,018,000 Est.1999      No. of Districts:                    National Assembly seats: 2

Provincial assembly seats:    President: Asif Ali Zardari      Prime Minister: Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani

The Islamabad Capital Territory (ICT) is one of the two federal territories of Pakistan. It includes Islamabad, the capital city of Pakistan, and covers an area of 1,165.5 km² (450 mi²) of which 906 km² (349.8 mi²) is Islamabad proper.

It is represented in the National Assembly by two constituencies, namely NA-48 and NA-49.

NA-48         NA-49