NA-49 Islamabad – ii

There are two National Assembly constituencies within the capital territory and NA 49 is the southern part of capital territory. PPP, PML-N and the PML-Q have a sizable following in this area. The two prominent politicians Islamabad has produced are Haji Nawaz Khokhar of the Muslim League, who was elected deputy speaker of the National Assembly during Nawaz Sharif’s first term, and Syed Nayyar Hussain Bokhari of the PPP.

Nayyar Hussain Bukhari (current chairman senate) of PPP defeated Mustafa Nawaz Khokhar, son of Haji Nawaz Khaokhar who contesting on PML-Q ticket in 2002 with comfortable margin but in 2008 PML-N’s Dr. Tariq Fazal Choudhry who was contesting as an under dog clinched the seat in a three way race after defeating PPP’s Nayyar Hussain Bukhari and Mustafa Nawaz Khokhar of PML-Q with minute margin of less than 1000 votes.

in current scenario, race will remain between Dr. Tariq Fazal Choudhry and Mustafa Nawaz Khokhar who might be joint candidate of PPP and PML-Q. But in two fight Dr. Tariq Fazal Choudhry will remain comfortable.

Pakvoice gives this seat to PML-N

Pakvoice online elections 2013:

[polldaddy poll=6570698]