Lahore District

Area:  1,772 km2
Population:  6,318,745 Est.1998
National Assembly Seats:  13
Provincial Assembly Seats:  25
Tehsils/ Towns: 9

Current Party Position

Party Ranking:







Most Infuential Politician: Mian Nawaz Sharif    

Lahore is capital and largest city of Punjab and home of PML-N leadership and political stronghold of PML-N. in 2008 elections, PML-N won 11  from total of 13 National Assembly seats of Lahore. In near past Imran khan’s Tehreek e Insaf start threatening PML-N overwhelming majority in Lahore by gaining popularity in youth.

National Assembly Constituencies:

NA-118 Lahore -i         Shahdra Town

NA-119 Lahore-ii        Walled City Lahore.

NA-120 Lahore-iii

NA-121 Lahore-iv

NA-122 Lahore-v

NA-123 Lahore-vi

NA-124 Lahore-vii

NA-125 Lahore-viii

NA-126 Lahore-ix

NA-127 Lahore-x

NA-128 Lahore-xi

NA-129 Lahore-xii

NA-130 Lahore-xiii

Notable Politicians:

  • Mian Nawaz Sharif
  • Mian Shehbaz Sharif
  • Hamza Shehbaz
  • Ch. Aitezaz Ahsan
  • Khawaja Saad Rafiq
  • Samina Khalid Ghurki
  • Mohammed Pervaiz Malik
  • Sardar Ayyaz Sadiq
  • Nasir Ahmed Bhutta
  • Mian Mohammed Azher