NA-176  Rahim Yar Khan ii         (Old NA-193 Rahim Yar Khan ii)

   (Khanpur Tehsil)

Shaikh Fayyaz uddin

Shaikh Fayyaz uddin

MNA: Sheikh Fayyaz uddin

Party: PML-N

Current Position


Mian Abdul Sattar

Another PPP dominated constituency, consists of city & rural areas of Khan Pur tehsil and its rural areas including Feroza. This is a new constituency created in 2002 by splitting NA-148 into NA-194 & NA-193. Older giants, Makhdooms of Mianwali Qureshian remained in NA-194 which gives opportunity to new faces.  In 2002 PPP gives ticket to Maj. R. Tanveer Hussain who defeated Sh. Mohammed Anwar of PML-Q with narrow Margin and in 2008 Mian Abdul Satter of PPP defeated again Sh. Mohammed Anwar comprehensively. PML-Ns candidate Zeb jaffer remained third on both occasions.



Total population:                          765764

Total Registered Voters:             356244

Male Registered Voters:             

Female Registered Voters:        

Provincial Seats:                              3

 Results of 2013 Elections:

Sheikh Fayyaz ud Din PML-N 86015
Mian Abdus Sattar PPP-P 46134
Mian Muhammad Ghous PTI 17130
Choudhary Masoood Ahmad Independent 4925


Mian Muhammad Islam Aslam PML-N 30258
Colonel (R) Naveed Sajid PPP-P 19334
Chaudary Masood Ahmad Independent 17897
Muhammad Jamal Murad PML-F 6887
Doctor Naveed Akbar Choudary PTI 4547

PP-289 By-Elections

Rais Muhammad Mehboob Ahmad PML-N 30687
Mian Muhammad Aslam Advocate PPP-P 27037


Makhdoom Khusro Bakhtiar Independent 20289
Mian Muhammad Aslam Advocate PPP-P 15520
Abdul Jabbar PML-N 5873
Doctor Ziaullah Jatoi PTI 4590
Aziz Ur Rehman Darkhawasti JUI-F 3371


Muhammad Ejaz Shafi PML-N 42881
Muhammad Arshad Javed PPP-P 19409
Chaudary Sabir Ali Advocate PTI 11592


 Results of 2008 Elections:

Winner:            Mian Abdul Sattar                 PPPP         Acquired Votes: 58572

Runner Up:      Sh. Mohammed Anwer           PML(Q)    Acquired Votes: 37021

 Results of 2002 Elections:

Winner:                Maj.R. Tanveer Hussain    PPPP          Acquired Votes: 45500

Runner Up:         Sh. Mohammed Anwer       PML(Q)      Acquired Votes: 41671



Constituency Structure

1-      Khan Pur Committee

2-      Bag-o-Bahar

3-      Head Farid

4-      Bhatta Sheikhan

5-      Islam Garh

6-      Chak #70 Abbasia